East Tampa Academy will be closed at least through May 1. 

Although limited staff will be on-site, the school will not be open to visitors.
Please call the main number at (813) 816-2100 for assistance. If no one is available to assist you, please leave a message. We will return your call as soon as possible.
 
Distance Learning
East Tampa Academy will begin providing “distance learning” on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. Parents are requested to contact their child’s teachers via email, text or phone call.

Kindergarten:
Dr. Roberts – croberts@easttampaacademy.org
Ms. Hartnett – chartnett@easttampaacademy.org

First grade:
Ms. Jones – fjones@easttampaacademy.org
Ms. Vasquez – avasquez@easttampaacademy.org

Second grade:
Ms. Nathan – cnathan@easttampaacademy.org
Ms. Thornton – athornton@easttampaacademy.org

School Director: Ms. Vasquez – avasquez@easttampaacademy.org

Information regarding the coronavirus is available through the Hillsborough County School District (Click here).

Parents: Please note that East Tampa Academy’s student continuity of instruction plan is specifically aligned with the school’s curriculum. We will not be following the school district’s online instructional plan.

Admission for the 2020-2021 School Year: Parents interested in enrolling their child for the upcoming school year should complete the online application. (add link to application) Currently enrolled students DO NOT submit an application.

Open Enrollment and Lottery: Due to school closures, East Tampa Academy may make adjustments to the school’s Open Enrollment period and Lottery. All notifications will be posted on our website.

Free Internet Access for Students

Through our partnership with Spectrum, we are able to provide free Wi-Fi access for 60 days to households with K-12 and/or college students who do not already have a Spectrum broadband subscription at any service level up to 100 Mbps.

To enroll, call 1-844-488-8395. Installation fees will be waived for new student households.

Wi-Fi hotspots across Spectrum’s footprint will also be available for public use.

Food Distribution for Students

Hillsborogh County School District will continue providing students nutritious meals, Monday-Friday 9 a.m.-1 p.m. at 147 sites. You can find those sites on the Grab and Go page: https://HillsboroughSchools.org/coronavirus/grabandgo